News Room

John Groft named 2018 LBAR president; 2018 LBAR Board of Directors announced

John Groft is the 2018 president of the Lexington-Bluegrass Association of Realtors® (LBAR).  Groft is associated with RE/MAX Creative Realty in Lexington.

The 2018 officers are president, John Groft; president elect, Al Blevins - Caswell Prewitt Realty, Inc and treasurer, Kristy Gooch –RE/MAX Elite Realty.

The 2018 Board of Directors include: Nancy Allison – DG Schell Real Estate;  Greg Back – Keller Williams Bluegrass; Ty Brown– Weichert, Realtors-Towne & Country; Greg Buchanan – ERA Select Real Estate; Anne Hart Cornett – Milestone Realty Consultants; Sha Fister – Rector-Hayden, Realtors; Mike Gooch – Gooch Auction Group & Realty Company; Alicia Huff – Bluegrass Partners Trust Realty; Todd Hyatt – Lois Ann Disponett Real Estate; Amanda Marcum Berkshire Hathaway H S Foster Realtors; Randy Newsome – Twin Eagles Realty; Kelley Nisbet – Coldwell Banker McMahan; and Rusty Underwood Milestone Realty Consultants.

As the region’s leading advocate for homeownership, Lexington-Bluegrass Association of REALTORS® (LBAR) understands the value and joy of owning a home. LBAR represents more than 3,100 REALTORS® located in Anderson, Bath, Bell, Bourbon, Clark, Clay, Elliott, Fayette, Franklin, Harrison, Jackson, Jessamine, Knox, Laurel, Menifee, Montgomery, Nicholas, Powell, Rowan, Scott, Whitley, and Woodford Counties. Visit or call 859-276-3503 for buying and selling resources and real estate listings. 

Click here for a PDF of this release.